SEAMLESS
Content

Currently, a large number of company cars are used in Austria, many of them are assigned to individuals. As a result, most of these vehicles have different requirements. These vehicles should be usable both, for short and long distances, as well as for private and official purposes. As a result, battery electric cars have hardly been considered as company vehicles. Financial relief for electric vehicles came into force as part of the tax reform from 1st of January 2016. Corresponding to that, innovative company mobility concepts and the use of electric vehicles in the corporate environment will become much more attractive for companies.
The project will develop a car-sharing technology designed to promote the intelligent and convenient use of electric cars in fleets, car-sharing and carpooling models. Not only CO2 emissions should be reduced, but also the green fleet shall be economically viable, especially in connection with alternative traffic modes.
An easy-to-use booking and billing system is being developed that optimizes vehicle allocation and charging with integrated route, touring and loading planning. Intelligently-controlled backup batteries maximize the use of renewable energy and reduce the costs of line infrastructure and electrical connections.
The solutions are then tested in some companies. The goals are the acceptance of users, a 40% reduction in greenhouse gas emissions and an economically viable operation.

Client Climate and Energy Fund
Project Partners ­tbw research GesmbH,
AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH (Project Lead),
­ecoplus,
­ENIO GmbH,
­ETA Umweltmanagement GmbH,
­Fronius International GmbH,
­Greenride GmbH,
­HERRY Consult GmbH,
­iC consulenten Ziviltechniker GesmbH,
­im-plan-tat Raumplanungs-GmbH & Co KG,
­Kalomiris Consulting e.U.,
­Österreichische Post AG,
­SPECTRA TODAY GmbH,
­­T-Systems Austria GesmbH,
Further Information Project Homepage

Project Duration May 2016 to April 2019
Services of tbwr Algorithms for Vehicle Allocation,
Data Analysis,
Diversity and Gender Analysis and Aspects in the Project,
Project Management

SEAMLESS
Projektinhalt

Derzeit sind in Österreich eine Vielzahl von Dienstwagen im Einsatz die zum Großteil Einzelpersonen zugewiesen sind. Dies führt dazu, dass die meisten dieser Fahrzeuge unterschiedliche Anforderungen erfüllen müssen. So sollen diese Fahrzeuge sowohl für kurze als auch lange Strecken sowie für private und dienstliche Zwecke nutzbar sein. Daraus ergibt sich, dass rein batterieelektrisch betriebene Fahrzeuge bisher kaum als Dienstwagen in Frage kamen. Finanzielle Erleichterungen für Elektrofahrzeuge traten im Rahmen der Steuerreform ab 1.1.2016 in Kraft.
Im Rahmen des Projekts wird eine Carsharingtechnologie entwickelt, die eine intelligente und bequeme Nutzung von Elektroautos im Flottenbetrieb bzw. in Carsharing- und Carpoolingmodellen forcieren soll. Nicht nur der CO2-Ausstoß soll verringert werden, auch wirtschaftlich soll sich die grüne Flotte, vor allem in Verbindung mit alternativen Verkehrsmodi, rechnen.
Entwickelt wird ein einfach zu verwendendes Buchungs- und Verrechnungssystem, das mit einer integrierten Routen-, Touren- und Ladeplanung die Fahrzeugzuteilung sowie die -aufladung optimiert. Intelligent gesteuerte Pufferbatterien maximieren die Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien und reduzieren die Kosten für Leitungsinfrastruktur und die elektrischen Anschlüsse.
Die Lösungen werden anschließend bei einigen getestet. Ziele sind die Akzeptanz von NutzerInnen, eine vierzigprozentige Reduktion der Treibhausgasemissionen sowie ein ökonomisch rentabler Betrieb.

Auftraggebende Klima- und Energiefonds
Projektpartner ­tbw research GesmbH,
AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH (Konsortialführung),
­ecoplus,
­ENIO GmbH,
­ETA Umweltmanagement GmbH,
­Fronius International GmbH,
­Greenride GmbH,
­HERRY Consult GmbH,
­iC consulenten Ziviltechniker GesmbH,
­im-plan-tat Raumplanungs-GmbH & Co KG,
­Kalomiris Consulting e.U.,
­Österreichische Post AG,
­SPECTRA TODAY GmbH,
­­T-Systems Austria GesmbH,
Weitere Informationen Projekthomepage

Projektdauer Mai 2016 bis April 2019
Leistungen der tbwr Algorithmen für die Fahrzeugzuteilung,
Datenanalyse,
Diversitäts- und Genderanalyse und -aspekte im Projekt,
Projektmanagement